The First Book of the Kings

1 Kings is the first of two historical books in the Old Testament that focuses on the rise and fall of the monarchy of ancient Israel. This book begins with the final days of King David, continues with the reign of King Solomon, the division of the kingdom into northern (Israel) and southern (Judah) sections, and describes the religious apostasy that leads to their downfall. #

The First Book of the Kings is book 11 from the Bible and contains 22 chapters #

You can also watch it narrated in a video at YouTube #

Chapter 1

Chapter 2

Chapter 3

Chapter 4

Chapter 5

Chapter 6

Chapter 7

Chapter 8

Chapter 9

Chapter 10

Chapter 11

Chapter 12

Chapter 13

Chapter 14

Chapter 15

Chapter 16

Chapter 17

Chapter 18

Chapter 19

Chapter 20

Chapter 21

Chapter 22